Just Sickened By This!

I recently found out by Holly and Kris and a few of my blog readers that this evil person pattyf956 has been STEALING my freebies that i offer on my blog and re-uploading them to her own 4shared account to redistribute and or sell!!And also STEALING MY previews and uploading them to her own photobucket account!This infuriates me!!This is Piracy and is NOT o.k!At first i just thought she was linking my 4shared links and bypassing my blog,but have since found out it is even worse!Even if i offer my creations as a freebie it is not o.k to download them and then re-upload them to your own 4shared account and offer them to others!You are a pirate Patty and should be ashamed of yoursef!I have tried to contact her through her blog without any success,but i have notified 4shared,photobucket as well as the site that hosts her blog what this thief has done!Just because it is free doesn’t mean you can do anything you want with it,PERIOD!!!And just because it was free does not mean it didn’t take hours even days to create.How dare you claim them as your own!
I also wanted to thank the people that notified me of this problem!Being a new designer this is so disheartening to hear of. And i’m not the only one she is stealing from!Here is Jenn’s blog where you can read all about Piracy!I’m not sure what to do with my freebies now.I try to be very generous with my freebies,it’s ashame that thieves like Patty have to ruin it for everybody!!
22 responses to “Just Sickened By This!

  1. So sorry to hear about this! I really appreciate you offering freebies and love your designs.

  2. This is just sick sick sick and just rude!! I am sorry you have to deal with this. I do appreciate your freebies!

  3. I am so glad you found out who was doing this to you. I think it is stealing and so wrong. Hopefully as we turn in more people for stealing, they’ll eventually stop. God bless you and have a great day.

  4. This upsets me! I love your work and you are very generous in sharing it with us all. I am glad she was found. Thanks so much for sharing with us!!! I am totally in love with Snazzy Boy, and cant stop using it. I am glad you did some boys stuff. Thanks again!

  5. I’m glad you wrote the host of the website. Maybe they can do something! Several others have tried to, but can’t navigate because it’s Italian. I hope they rot in hell! They way that other bloggers (who’s stuff has been stolen like yours) are doing it is putting a password on either 4-shared or on the zip itself. That way, the only way to download it is by coming to your blog. Just a suggestion….
    I really DO love your freebies!

  6. Awe! I’m sorry Mandy! That truely sucks because you work is amazing! I think you should definetly passwork protect your stuff because that’s just plain mean!!!

  7. Darn that is really a shame. I am so sorry Mandy.

  8. Hey Mandi,

    So sorry to hear about this! It is just awful! I hope this Patty girl gets what’s coming to her. Just wanted to let you know I love your designs and freebies and appreciate all your hard work!

    ❤ Melissa

  9. Truly not okay. I’m so sorry to hear about this. Hang in there. Don’t let one bad apple spoil the lot. Wish there was something we could do to help you other than to show our support.

  10. Oh wow!! What a little snot!! I hate it when people like that ruin stuff for others all because they are big idiots. I hope she gets in big trouble. I do appreciate you freebies, and love your stuff.

  11. I am SO sorry to hear about the theft! That is SO wrong! I really have appreciated the freebies you have offered.

  12. Hope you can get this resolved! Sucks!

  13. twocutiesmom

    That’s awful.. I can’t believe someone would do that!

  14. OH honey im heart sick for you! This is so wrong, I hope they catch her 😦

  15. This is a TOTALLY unacceptable thing to do ~ freebie or not! Designers & creators put a lot of time, thought, love, and effort into each of their creations ~ whether it be pixels, paintings, digi-scraps, or any other kind of artwork ~ and to have somebody like Patty go around STEALING those creations is just horrible as well as disheartening. My heart goes out to you and I hope this Patty woman gets what’s coming to her. ::big hugs::

  16. Oh that’s so horrible to hear! I hope she gets what’s coming to her. And I hope everyone will know better than to download anything that she offers. I’m sure if she’s stealing from you, there are probably others.

  17. Well, at least she removed all her links , now she only links to your blog (I just went now to check). She also removed other links to other designers and I hope she knows better now.

  18. Sorry, its me again. I dont think putting the password would be a solution since obviously she does come here, grabs the download link and goes. She could easily read the password and do everything else just the same.
    In any case you cant do much, wherever you put your password she will get it just like any of us.

  19. I just wanted to leave you a note about your thief. I’ve been leaving remarks at EVERY “freebie” that is stolen and today when I checked, she has removed the direct links to downloads! She only has links to your webpage… a good thing (at least I think!)

  20. Queen Mallory

    Whoa! It is not nice of this person using your freebies as her own.

    I would be mad if someone did this to me.

    Take care.

  21. I was just on another designers site who is dealing with this same problem — so sorry you and any other generous designers have to deal with this… hopefully you find a way to combat the piracy! They should be ashamed!

Leave a Reply

